Justice & Diversity Center Announces 2019 Board of Directors

November 28, 2018 — San Francisco — The Justice & Diversity Center (JDC) of the Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF) recently confirmed its 2019 Board of Directors. Doris Cheng, Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger, will serve as president; Stuart C. Plunkett, Baker Botts, will serve as president-elect; Marvin K. Anderson, AT&T Legal Department, will serve as treasurer; and Mary McNamara, Swanson & McNamara, will serve as secretary.

Newly confirmed directors for 2019 are Lindsay M. Gehman, Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass; Matthew J. Gluck, Gluck Daniel; Laura C. Hurtado, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman; Adam I. Kaplan, Munger Tolles & Olson; David A. Lucero, Veritas Technologies; Gonzalo C. Martinez, California Department of Justice; Catherine Ongiri, Judicial Council of California; and Demetria Vong-Spillan, Bank of America.

The new board members will join continuing board members Khaldoun Baghdadi, Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger; A. Marisa Chun, McDermott Will & Emery; Michelle Ferreira, Greenberg Traurig; Alicia Gámez, Gámez Law; Ari Hersher, Seyfarth Shaw; Jessica Jacob, Komply Inc.; David Kelly, Golden State Warriors; Anjali Kulkarni, Duane Morris; Elinor Leary, The Veen Firm; Marie Ma, Gap Inc.; Rob Meyerhoff; David Reidy, McGuireWoods; Charles O. Thompson, Polsinelli; Blair Walsh, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker; and Jee Young You, Adobe Inc..

Outgoing board members are Erin M. Connell, Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe; Deborah Daniloff, Bank of America; Robert Esposito, Facebook; Steven A. Hirsch, Keker, Van Nest & Peters; Erick C. Howard, Shartsis Friese; Ragesh Tangri, Durie Tangri; Wendy Umphrey, Baker Street Advisors; and Mohammad Walizadeh, Hanson Bridgett.

The Justice & Diversity Center’s mission is to advance fairness and equality by providing pro bono legal services to low-income people and educational programs that foster diversity in the legal profession.