Judges Reception: Honoring Judge William Orrick

The Barristers Club of The Bar Association of San Francisco presents the
Thirty-Third Annual Judges Reception

Wednesday, July 19
5:30 – 7:30 p.m.
Judicial Council of California
455 Golden Gate Ave,, San Francisco

Hon. William H. Orrick

Honoring District Judge William H. Orrick
United States District Court, Northern District of California

The Bar Association of San Francisco’s Barristers Club is pleased to announce that District Judge William H. Orrick, United States District Court, Northern District of California, is the recipient of the 2017 Tara L. Riedley Barristers Choice Award.

This award is given each year to a state or federal judge in the Bay Area to recognize his or her extraordinary efforts to educate and encourage young lawyers new to the practice of law and to the courtroom.

Judges Reception Sponsors

Judges Reception Committee


Ari Baruth, Long & Levit
John-Paul Deol, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton
Jessica Ryland, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith

Andres Cantero, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton
Leif Dautch, California Department of Justice
Aaron Gothelf, Judicate West
Colin Howard, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith
Keya Koul, University of San Francisco School of Law
Marcus McElhenney, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker
Kyle Montes De Oca, Roeca Haas Montes de Oca
Priya Navaratnasingham, Phillips, Spallas & Angstadt
Mari Overbeck, Munger, Tolles & Olson
Cristina Piechocki, Littler Mendelson
Irina Portillo, Foreign Attorney, Mediator
Robert Sandoval, California Attorney General's Office
Elizabeth Silva, UC Hastings
Joseph Tursi, Phillips, Spallas & Angstadt
David Wong
Hannah Yang, Polsinelli
Susan Ye, Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart


At the 2016 Judges Reception: Barristers Club Board Members, back row, from left, Timothy Burr, Jr., Adam Kaplan, John Hamasaki, Aaron Leiderman and Ben Feuer; front row, from left, Valerie Uribe, Diana Kruze, Judge Angela Bradstreet, Blair Walsh, John Paul Deol and Natascha Fastabend