Barristers Club Names 2017 Officers and Board of Directors

The Barristers Club, The Bar Association of San Francisco’s (BASF) new attorney division, recently announced the officers for its 2017 Board of Directors.

Adam Kaplan, Munger, Tolles & Olson, will serve as president; Drew Amoroso, Move Legal, will serve as president-elect; Natascha Fastabend, University of San Francisco School of Law, LLM Program, will serve as treasurer; and John-Paul Deol, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton will serve as secretary.

Continuing board members are Timothy Burr, Lyft; Ben Feuer, California Appellate Law Group; John Hamasaki, Hamasaki Law; and Phyra M. McCandless.

Outgoing board members are Jason Galek, Galek Law; Diana Kruze, Morrison & Foerster, Aaron Leiderman, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit; Erin Morgan, Law Office of Erin M. Morgan; and Blair Walsh, Abramson Smith Waldsmith.

Slated to join the board of directors in 2017 are Katie Glynn, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius; Kelly Matayoshi, Farella Braun + Martel; Sean McHenry, Minnis & Smallets; Jessica Ryland, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith; and Pierre Zado, Zado Law.

The new officers and directors will start their terms January 1, 2017.

The 2017 officers and board members will be installed at the BASF Annual Membership Luncheon on December 15, 2016. For more information, visit