BASF Bulletin Board: Our Members and Leaders Circle Firms Making Headlines

Daily Journal Announces Top Plaintiff’s Attorneys

The following BASF members were included on the Daily Journal’s list of “Top Plaintiff Lawyers” in 2016: Elizabeth Cabraser and Eric Fastiff, both of Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein; and Eric Gibbs, Girard Gibbs.



Keith Wetmore Honored by San Francisco Business Times

San Francisco Business Times recently announced Keith Wetmore, Chair Emeritus of Morrison & Foerster, as an Outstanding Voice of 2016 as part of their Business of Pride Awards.



Leslie Katz Honored with Award

Leslie R. Katz, Greenberg Traurig, was recently selected as the inaugural recipient of Community Technology Network’s (CTN) Digital Leaders Award.

The award honors individuals and organizations whose exceptional efforts carry out CTN’s commitment to transforming lives through digital literacy and bridging the digital divide.



Equal Rights Advocates Honors Gay Grunfeld

Gay Grunfeld, Rosen Bien Galvan & Grunfeld, was recognized by Equal Rights Advocates as a 2016 Gender Justice Honoree.

The award is given to civil rights champions whose support has made ERA stronger.

Leader Circle Firms Earn Certification

The Women in Law Empowerment Forum recently recognized the following firms for their continued leadership and commitment to the advancement of women lawyers and identified them as Gold Standard Firm for their commitment to the promotion and advancement of women lawyers:

Cooley; Davis Wright Tremaine; Littler Mendelson; Morgan, Lewis & Bockius; Morrison & Foerster; Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe; and Shook, Hardy & Bacon.

LGBT Bar Association Announces 40 Under 40

The following BASF members were included on the LGBT Bar Association’s 40 Under 40 list:

Jessica Bogo, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, JDC Board Member Felicia Medina, Sanford Heisler,  and Daniel Redman, Spring & Associates.



Past President Appointed ABA Commission Chair

BASF’s 1996 President Mark I. Schickman, Freeland Cooper & Foreman, has been appointed chair of the American Bar Association Commission on Sexual and Domestic Violence. The commission focuses on policy initiatives and training for lawyers who represent victims of domestic and sexual violence.