BASF Bulletin Board: Our Members and Leaders Circle Firms Making Headlines

Members Named as Finalists in Top Corporate Counsel Awards

Two BASF members were included as finalists in the San Francisco Business Times “Top Bay Area Corporate Counsel” list.

Conor French of Funding Circle and Elena Matsis of Autodesk.

Bryan Cave’s Trademark Practice Recognized

BASF Leader Circle firm Bryan Cave was recently recommended in the World Trademark Review’s WTR 1000 list.

The firm’s Trademark Practice as well as three individual attorneys are listed, including San Francisco Managing Partner Marcy Bergman.

DLA Piper Honored

BASF Leader Circle firm DLA Piper was recently selected for the 2016 World’s Best Outsourcing Advisors list by the International Association of Outsourcing Professionals as a top global outsourcing advisor.

Ben Riley Selected as Fellow

Ben Riley, a principal at Bartko, Zankel, Bunzel & Miller, has been selected as a Fellow of the Litigation Counsel of America Trial Lawyer Honorary Society, whose membership is limited to less than one-half of one percent of North American lawyers, judges and scholars.

Erica Villanueva Honored

BASF member Erica Villanueva, an insurance recovery partner at Farella Braun + Martel, was named the exclusive recipient of the 2016 Client Choice Award in the Insurance category for California from International Law Office (ILO) and Lexology

United Way Honors Jami McKeon

Jami McKeon of Morgan Lewis & Bockius was named 2016 United Way Women’s Leadership Initiative Honoree.

McKeon was honored at the United Way’s Annual Gala, which celebrates women’s leadership and supports the Girls Today, Leaders Tomorrow program.

Dean Fealk Elected to Export Council

Dean Fealk, DLA Piper, was recently elected vice chair of the Northern California District Export Council (DEC).

The DEC promotes exports and economic growth through business leadership and international experience supporting the Department of Commerce in trade-related matters.

The Recorder Honors Legal Departments and Individuals

The Recorder has named the recipients of its 2016 Litigation Department of the Year and recognized individual litigators whose results make them game changers, giant slayers and groundbreakers.

The 2016 Litigation Department of the Year is BASF Leader Circle firm Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe.
Keker & Van Nest was included as a finalist.

The Recorder also included a Specialty Departments of the Year category and the following Leader Circle firms were recognized: