2015 Barristers Club Board Announced

The Barristers Club, BASF’s new attorney division, recently announced the officers for the 2015 Board of Directors. Valerie Uribe, Law Office of Valerie A. Uribe, will serve as president; Blair Walsh, Abramson Smith Waldsmith, will serve as president-elect; Jason Galek, Galek Law, will serve as treasurer and Diana Kruze, Morrison & Foerster, will serve as secretary.

The Barristers Board of Directors changed their bylaws in December 2013 to move from a vice president to president-elect structure after January 1, 2015.

Also slated to join the board of directors are Timothy Burr, Lyft; Ben Feuer, California Appellate Law Group; Adam Kaplan, Munger, Tolles & Olson; and Phyra M. McCandless, Girard Gibbs.

Outgoing officers are 2014 President Mark Conrad, U.S. Attorney’s Office; Vice President Heather Wong, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein; Treasurer Manny Alvarez, Affirm, Inc.; and Secretary Anna Gehriger, Phillips, Spallas & Angstadt.

Outgoing directors are Jeanne Sheahan, Davis Wright Tremaine; and Kimberly Taylor, Charles Schwab & Co.

Continuing board members are Andrew Amoroso, Reed Smith; Aaron Leiderman, Partnership for a New American Economy; and Rebekah Punak, Keker & Van Nest.

The new officers and directors will start their terms January 1, 2015. They will be installed at The Bar Association of San Francisco’s Annual Membership Luncheon on December 10, 2014, to be held at the Hyatt Regency.

To register for the annual luncheon, visit www.sfbar.org/calendar.