Barristers Club Name Mark Conrad of the U.S. Attorney’s Office as 2014 President

barristers-2The Barristers Club, BASF’s new attorney division, recently announced its officers for the 2014 Board of Directors.

Mark Conrad, U.S. Attorney’s Office, will serve as president; Heather Wong, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, will serve as vice president; Ben Uy, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, will serve as treasurer and Anna Gehriger, Phillips, Spallas & Angstadt, will serve as secretary.

Also slated to join the board of directors are Andrew Amoroso, Reed Smith; Jason Galek, Murphy Pearson Bradley & Feeney; Diana Kruze, Morrison & Foerster; Aaron Leiderman, Munger, Tolles & Olson; Rebekah Punak, Keker & Van Nest; Valerie Uribe, UCSF; and Blair Walsh, McNamara, Ney, Beatty, Slattery, Borges & Ambacher.

Outgoing officers are 2013 President Sebastian Kaplan, Fenwick & West; Vice President Eric Toscano, Toscano Law; Treasurer David Abella, Hanson Bridgett; and Secretary Robert Esposito, Bryan Cave.

Outgoing directors are Shirley Huey, Pierce & Shearer and Adam Maldonado, Alameda County District Attorney’s Office.

Continuing board members are Manuel Alvarez, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau; Jeanne Sheahan, Davis Wright Tremaine; and Kimberly Taylor, Charles Schwab & Co.

The new officers and directors will start their terms January 1, 2014. They will be installed at The Bar Association of San Francisco’s Annual Membership Luncheon on December 17, to be held at The Westin St. Francis Hotel.

To register for the Annual Membership Luncheon, visit